Sloppy Joes paired with wine

Standard

So I’m a classy broad and when we decided to have Manwich for dinner, I did my typical google search of, “What wine goes well with Manwich?” to my surprise nobody had an opinion on this, only snarky sites of how to make a better sloppy joe from scratch. It made me laugh to think I’m the first person who might need this anwered (I’m sure I’m not) and found a site that had a recommendation for sloppy joes with wine. They said I could have a Malbec and I ran with it. Always happy to fall back on my favorite. The one I grabbed was on sale for 7.99 and was boring and of course I forgot to get a picture or write down its name. Oh well. Dinner was great with Manwich and sweet potato fries, apples with brown sugar and peanut butter celery sticks.

Leave a Reply

