BBC’s The Truth About Taste inspires SCIENCE!

Standard

So my best friends are awesome nerds and we can hang out and watch educational TV together. We were watching the BBC’s documentary series on senses, taste edition. You can watch is on their website here!  There is a part where they test people to see if they are super tasters. You can do the experiment yourself at home (as the BBC lays out here with reference pictures of taste bud density) and so we gave it a whirl and I think I’m a super taster! I unfortunately have poor smell which takes away my sense of taste. But look at all those taste buds! I’m proud!

Leave a Reply

