Beaujolais Nouveau 2012 Review

Standard

 

 

So as an uneducated wine drinker, I hate to admit it but packaging comes into play because I don’t know enough from brand to brand about whats good or not. When I saw this bright shiny packaging on sale, I looked up the wine and it has great reviews. The internet boasts of a young sugary wine that is low in tannins, with a fruity taste.  I was sold; it sounds like everything I love. But I must say I was majorly disappointed in how the taste didn’t meet my expectations. I didn’t find it very tasty by itself, but maybe with food it gets better. I just didn’t think the fruit was crisp – just a muddy blend of red and the lack of tannins didn’t mean there wasn’t an odd bitter flavor to it. I wish I could be more concise in wine terms what was lacking but I would not recommend to others.

Leave a Reply

