Cute Gift Bag

Standard

 

Today I made cute little gift bags with some left over, white fishnet fabric and ribbon I had laying around. It took my under 30 minutes to sew 4 bags, so I wanted to share the idea. All you need to do is to cut a rectangle that is twice as long as what you need it for and 3 inches taller. So say these bags are 6″ wide by 7″ tall; the original rectangle was 13″x 10″. Here’s what I did crudely drawn in paint!

Hah! Let me know if you have any questions. I used these bags to stash my newest Etsy product, little rice hand warmers. I’ll post more about those tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

