Dementia Activity Blanket

Standard

Making my grandma an activity blanket has always been on my to-do list. With her having advanced stages of Alzheimer’s, my mom and aunts take care of her 24/7 and she is growing increasingly difficult to stimulate and communicate with. I’m hoping that maybe she will like this and it will get her something to play with. I just took a 2ft x 2ft square of neon spandex for one side and fleece for the other and attached decorative trim, zippers, buttons, lace and ribbons. In the middle, I used the clear vinyl from a shower curtain to make a photo pocket. I’m hoping to give it to her in the coming weeks!

Its not hard to make, so I figured if anybody wanted one, I could make them cheap – check out my etsy store!

One response »

Leave a Reply

