Need opinions: which design is better?

Standard

VRS

  

I just finished the 8-bit Zelda Emblem quilt I’ve been working on and I wasn’t totally thrilled with it. Sometimes I worry the pixels are a little too abstract to discern the pattern right away. Do you like the pattern on the top or the bottom better? I was going to make a shiny version of this quilt with a gold embroidered fabric and velvet so until I know a couple more opinions, I don’t want to get started.

Here is the original design for some reference:

 

Like the top quilts design? Buy it at my etsy shop!

3 responses »

  1. The one you made is great and the second I think would look good just like you said with the shiny gold and velvet or a kind of black batik maybe. I think both are awesome. See now you’re confusing me and I don’t know what to make for my nephew!!! Link and Zelda are driving me nuts, lol

Leave a Reply

