Mario Coin and Clouds

Standard

I finally finished the Mario quilt I was working on! It took me a couple weeks but that’s only because I was working out the kinks of cutting material and how to approach quilting in the most efficient way possible.

First blanket! Buy it now!Fuzzy Fleece backing! You can be cuddling under this right now!

The front is Symphony Broadcloth quilting fabric, the back is Blizzard Fleece. It’s quite comfy and its a quillow so it can easily be folded into a question mark pillow!

The quilt easily folds and flips inside out to be a pillow!

This wasn’t the original design for this blanket. It was supposed to have Mario jumping up to get the coin!

The original plan!

I grossly miscalculated the size and it was shaping up to be a 9ft by 11ft blanket (lol). Thankfully, my boyfriend talked me into redesigning it so that I’d stop muttering “There has to be a nerd with a King Size bed out there. I will make this blanket a reality one day, but with the proper measurements! In the mean time, let me know what you think and if you like it buy it at my etsy shop!

One response »

  1. You actually make it appear really easy with your presentation however I find this matter to be really one thing that I think I’d never understand. It sort of feels too complicated and very broad for me. I’m looking ahead on your subsequent post, I’ll attempt to get the dangle of it!

Leave a Reply

