Tie on Slippers

Standard

I’m still on the fence on whether I like these or not. I made then thinking they’d be comfortable non-shoes to wear while biking in the summer. Right now when I bike, my feet get way too hot and I don’t want to bike in flip flops. Once it gets a little warmer, I’ll give these babies a spin. I’ve been wearing them around the house and they are fairly comfy.

I used this tutorial to get the idea, but I did it a little differently. I tried to explain it the best I could..

Before you tie them to your foot, they look like this!

4 responses »

  1. thank you! i made these but somehow messed up so that on one of the slippers, the colors are opposite each other. it looks wonky but sort of cute anyway.
    also i made the ties too short so i guess i’ll go for round two!

Leave a Reply

