Origami House Business Card Holder

Standard

At my job, we are about to move into a new office. I am really excited (Who wouldn’t be? Especially when I’m getting a bigger office with 4 windows!). I wanted to welcome my co-workers to the new space with a gift. These are cute and not too difficult to make, plus not expensive! I got the idea from this tutorial. You take their basic idea and alter it slightly. After making the roof piece, cut a slit in the roof large enough to hold a small stack of business cards. I used tape to secure the roof to the body of the house and then covered the tape with a company logo so its hidden. Its pretty sturdy too (I dropped a couple while moving them to my room!).

What you’ll need for this craft: two pieces of origami paper, glue, scissors, tape and business cards.
Feeling Lazy? You can buy some I made at my etsy shop!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

